Texas National Property Owners Association

Semi-Annual Members Meeting Minutes May 10, 2018

I. Establish Quorum and Call to Order

- a. Ouorum was met
- b. Katy Williams called the meeting to order at 6:31 p.m.

II. Approval of May 17, 2017 Semi-Annual Meeting Minutes

Mary Hacket made a motion to approve the May 17, 2018 Semi-Annual meeting minutes as presented. Ed McKeon seconded. Motion passed unopposed.

III. Financial Report

Ed McKeon made a motion to approve the financials for April 2018 as presented. Lavern Woodruff seconded. Motion passed unopposed.

IV. New Business

- a. **Call for Nominations from the floor**: Katy called for any Nominations from the floor. Bill Bates was nominated, and he accepted the nomination.
- b. Nominations Closed: There being no further nominees or volunteers, Katy closed the nominations.
- c. **Introduction of Candidates**: Each candidate gave a brief introduction of themselves and an overview of their goals for the community.
- d. **Counting of the Ballots**: Rhonda Roberts of IMC and Cynthia Greenway counted the ballots.

V. Open Session

a. Committee Reviews.

- 1. ACC Committee: The ACC committee gave a review of past and current projects approved within the community. The ACC will continue its efforts to ensure all projects are adhering to the guidelines.
- 2. **Beautification Committee**: The Beatification Committee gave a review of plans for maintain and updating all common areas. Volunteers are encouraged to join the committee in keeping the community looking its best.
- 3. **Activities Committee**: A review was given on the past and upcoming community activities. Volunteers are encouraged to join this committee to keep activities and community events enjoyable for all Texas National property owns.

VI. Election Results:

Rhonda Roberts of IMC, and Cynthia Greenway tallied the ballots. The nominees with the majority votes were Katy Williams, Richard Cherry, and Bill Bates.

VII. Adjournment:

There being no further business, Katy Williams made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Ed McKeon seconded. Motion adjourned unopposed.